Navigate Up
Sign In


    Main Office

    City of Grand Rapids Planning Department
    1120 Monroe Ave. NW - 3rd Floor
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503

    Phone: (616) 456-4100
    Fax: (616) 456-4546

    Operating Hours
    Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

    Suzanne Schulz, AICP Planning Director

    Community Engagement

    Jay Steffen Assistant Planning Director, Community Engagement

    Layla Aslani Community Engagement Facilitator

    Anel Guel Community Engagement Organizer

    Ginnie Smith Planning Aide, Community Engagement (Age-Friendly Communities)
    Juan Torres Planning Aide, Community Engagement

    Design & Development

    Kristin Turkelson Assistant Planning Director, Design & Development

    Andy Bowman, PCP Planning Supervisor (Plan Review)
    Courtney Magaluk, AICP Senior Project Manager (Community Plans)

    Landon Bartley, AICP Senior Planner (Outreach, Planning Commission)
    Dale Fitz Senior Planner (Board of Zoning Appeals)
    Elizabeth Zeller, AICP Senior Planner (Planning Commission)

    Richard Garbrecht Sign Inspector

    Rhonda Baker Historic Preservation Specialist (Historic Preservation Commission)

    Mary Zahrt Office Manager

    Michael Moore Graphic Illustrator

    Latesha Lipscomb Community Engagement Project Manager (South Division & Heartside Plans)